• Elizabeth Harris

The Celtic Triad

This three-pointed symbol represents the three phases of womanhood: maid (youth), mother and crone (elder). When Christianity came to Ireland, the Celtic Triad was co-opted and adapted to represent the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Illustration by Cameo Lawrence

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All